30Day of truth

On this last day of truth the deal is to write a letter to myself and telling me everything I love about myself and I think that is going to be hard because most times I don’t love myself, even though I try so hard, but let’s see, so here it goes:

Dear Montsse:

I don’t know if you know, but I love you because you have given me so much to live for like a reason to live and to wake up every morning. You always put a smile on my face and that is hard to do as you know because I’m so damn realistic, but thank God that everytime I’m starting to be like that you snap me and this positive and happy person is reborn. I like that when I’m with you I have fun and I enjoy the ride of life, making the sky look blue or pink even though when in fact looks grey. I like laughing and singing with you, I like spending time talking, writing, and reading and I especially enjoy the spice that you give to life and especially when you are around those moments with the new guys on the block. I like being part of your creative ideas that you have almost everysecond of the day. I love when you decide to go with the flow and when you make especial moments around your kids. I love the fact that you can call this thing of being around the red a job, that makes me laugh, but I get it and that’s why I say that I love it. I love when we laugh together, so little moments so the joyment is really great. I love the fact that you know how to create a story out of nothing and enjoy with new muses come around, you have a way to atrack them, the only thing missing is to make them stay, but when the time is right they will, he will I mean. I love the way you deal with your emotions; especially when you translate them into paper on a story or a poem. I love the way that you see at life, I love that you can be my friend. I just love you for who you are, love you.

~ by Montsserrat on February 12, 2011.

One Response to “30Day of truth”

  1. I must say that I really enjoy the ride of these 30Days of truth; because I discover so many things about myself, besides that it was the start of me seeing what I’m doing as a job that needs to be taken care, at the moment it is not a pay job, but maybe in the near future and for the moment is a good curricula. I’m committed to the fact that writing is my thing, literature is my way of living, creativity is my passion and my path on this journey call life.

Leave a Reply

 
